Short verdict
Good fit for
Restaurants, cafés and coffee bars that want till, QR ordering, kitchen display and reservations for one monthly price, without a contract.
Less suited to
Anyone who wants someone on the phone during an outage; standard support is through AI and tickets, personal help costs €59 per hour.
Key facts
- Start €69 per location per month, including 2 points of sale
- Cancel monthly, no setup costs
- Online payment with iDEAL through Spont Payments (€0.25 per payment)
What is Spont?
Spont is a point-of-sale system from Spont B.V. in Amsterdam, founded in 2019 by two brothers who come from hospitality. It runs on iPad and iPhone, and in the browser on a touchscreen or computer. The base plan includes the till, handhelds, QR ordering, a kitchen display, online ordering, reservations and reports. You can use its own payment service, Spont Payments, or keep your existing payment solution; the subscription price stays the same. Where the data is stored and whether there is a data processing agreement is not stated on the site.
Good: one price per location with nearly all features, no setup costs and cancellable monthly. You can create an account yourself straight away, without a credit card.
Less good: standard support is through AI and tickets, not by phone; personal help costs €59 per hour or goes through a dealer with its own rate. Integrations with delivery platforms and accounting cost extra through Spont Connect.
How much does Spont cost?
Starting price
€69 per month
Start, €69 per location per month with 2 points of sale, handhelds, QR ordering, kitchen display, reservations and reports. Pro €119 per location for unlimited points of sale and multiple locations. Separate apps per location: Loyalty, Inventory, Billing (€19) and Connect (€19 plus €9 per extra integration). Support through AI and tickets; personal help €59 per hour or through a dealer. Spont Payments is optional; card payments cost €0.05 per transaction plus card fees. Hardware is bought separately. Not stated whether prices exclude VAT.
- No free plan
- No free trial
- The vendor does not say whether this is excl. VAT
Price alert for Spont
According to the Spont site on . The current plans are on the vendor's site. Has the price changed? Let us know.
Cancelling and switching
What Spont itself says about cancelling, paying annually and taking your data with you. "Unknown" means we could not find it.
- Pay and cancel monthly
- Yes
- Notice period
- Cancel monthly, no annual contract
- Discount for paying annually
- Unknown
- One-off setup fee
- None
- Exporting your data
- Unknown
Source on the Spont site: 1. Checked on . Something no longer correct? Report an error.
The Netherlands check
Useful if you run a business in the Netherlands. "Unknown" means we could not verify it.
Support in Dutch: Yes
You would rather ask a question in Dutch, to someone who knows how things work in the Netherlands.
App in Dutch: Unknown
An app in Dutch is quicker to use and avoids mistakes, also for colleagues who read less English.
Data in the EU: Unknown
Data in the EU falls under the GDPR. Outside the EU, especially in the US, other laws can give access to your data.
More about data in the EU →Data processing agreement: Unknown
If a tool processes personal data of your customers, the GDPR requires you to sign a data processing agreement.
More about the data processing agreement →Company in the Netherlands: Yes
A Dutch company falls under Dutch law. For some businesses that matters, for example in a dispute.
Checked on . Something no longer correct? Report an error.
The EU check
Where the company is based, who owns it and where your data is stored. This applies in every European country.
Headquarters: Amsterdam, Netherlands
In the EU or EFTA.
Owner: independent company (Netherlands)
According to Spont, without outside investors. Source, checked on .
Data in the EU: unknown
Headquarters and owner are in the EU or EFTA: hence the European badge. All European software.
Integrations
According to its own site, Spont integrates with, among others:
Alternatives to Spont
- Shopify POSfrom €28 /month2 of 5 NL checkCompare
- PayPal Point of Sale (Zettle)Free plan, paid from €0 /month1 of 5 NL checkCompare
- BizzCloudfrom €37.50 /month excl. VAT2 of 5 NL checkCompare
- unTill Airfrom €19 /month excl. VAT4 of 5 NL checkCompare
User reviews
No reviews yet. Reviews do not count towards our verdict.
Loading…
Something not right?
We check everything on the Spont site, but prices and terms change. Do you see an error, or are we missing an alternative? You don't need to log in. We check every report ourselves within 5 working days. How we handle corrections.
Report an error
Suggest an alternative
Frequently asked questions about Spont
How much does Spont cost?
Paid plans for Spont start at €69 per month. Start, €69 per location per month with 2 points of sale, handhelds, QR ordering, kitchen display, reservations and reports. Pro €119 per location for unlimited points of sale and multiple locations. Separate apps per location: Loyalty, Inventory, Billing (€19) and Connect (€19 plus €9 per extra integration). Support through AI and tickets; personal help €59 per hour or through a dealer. Spont Payments is optional; card payments cost €0.05 per transaction plus card fees. Hardware is bought separately. Not stated whether prices exclude VAT.
Who is Spont for?
Spont is aimed at SMEs. Hospitality till on iPad, iPhone or browser, with QR ordering, kitchen display and reservations in one price.
Is Spont available in Dutch?
Support is available in Dutch.
Does Spont support iDEAL and Peppol?
Spont supports iDEAL. Spont does not support Peppol.
Which banks and tools does Spont integrate with?
Spont integrates with Uber Eats, Thuisbezorgd, Yuki and Visma, among others.


