Short verdict
Good fit for
Teams who want ChatGPT-style AI with data in Europe, oversight of usage and a Dutch vendor.
Less suited to
Anyone who wants to see a data processing agreement up front; the site does not mention one.
Key facts
- Free for up to 2 users, with a daily limit
- Essentials €8.50 per user per month
- Runs on Azure OpenAI, data stays in Europe according to SafeGPT
What is SafeGPT?
SafeGPT is an AI workspace from SafeGPT Netherlands B.V., which is registered with the Chamber of Commerce (KvK) and based in the Netherlands; the site does not name a city. You get an AI chatbot with your own presets, a text improver and, in Premium, speech, translation and a knowledge base with your own documents. As an administrator you see who uses AI and with what data. SafeGPT mainly targets organisations such as municipalities and care institutions, but also has a free version and an entry price per user.
According to the terms of use, SafeGPT runs on Microsoft’s Azure OpenAI services. The site says your data stays within Europe and is not used for model training, and mentions certification for ISO 9001, ISO 27001 and NEN 7510. We did not find a data processing agreement or list of sub-processors on the site. You pay by credit card, SEPA transfer or iDEAL, and according to the FAQ there is no long-term commitment.
Good: a free version for 2 users and a low price per user, with a Dutch vendor you can reach by phone. You are not tied to a long term.
Less good: the privacy policy is general and names no storage location or sub-processors. Check yourself whether you can sign a data processing agreement. The built-in integrations in Premium are not named on the pricing page.
How much does SafeGPT cost?
Starting price
€8.50 per month
Essentials, €8.50 per user per month billed monthly (€85 per user per year). Premium €20 per user per month (€200 per year) with speech, translation, a knowledge base and built-in integrations. The free version is for up to 2 users with a daily limit. Enterprise from 200 users on request. Not stated whether prices exclude VAT.
- ✓ Free plan
- No free trial
- The vendor does not say whether this is excl. VAT
Price alert for SafeGPT
According to the SafeGPT site on . The current plans are on the vendor's site. Has the price changed? Let us know.
The Netherlands check
Useful if you run a business in the Netherlands. "Unknown" means we could not verify it.
Support in Dutch: Yes
You would rather ask a question in Dutch, to someone who knows how things work in the Netherlands.
App in Dutch: Unknown
An app in Dutch is quicker to use and avoids mistakes, also for colleagues who read less English.
Data in the EU: Yes
What you put into an AI tool, such as customer files, quotes or photos of people, often goes to servers and AI models in the US. If the data is in the EU, you have less to arrange for transfers.
More about data in the EU →Data processing agreement: Unknown
If you let an AI tool work with data of customers or employees, the vendor processes it for you and under the GDPR you need a data processing agreement.
More about the data processing agreement →Company in the Netherlands: Yes
A Dutch company falls under Dutch law. For some businesses that matters, for example in a dispute.
Checked on . Something no longer correct? Report an error.
The EU check
Where the company is based, who owns it and where your data is stored. This applies in every European country.
Headquarters: Netherlands
In the EU or EFTA.
Owner: unknown
We found no source showing who owns the company, or that it is independent.
Data in the EU: yes
A tool only gets the European badge if both its headquarters and its owner are verifiably in the EU or EFTA. All European software.
Integrations
We found no integrations on the site of SafeGPT.
Alternatives to SafeGPT
User reviews
No reviews yet. Reviews do not count towards our verdict.
Loading…
Something not right?
We check everything on the SafeGPT site, but prices and terms change. Do you see an error, or are we missing an alternative? You don't need to log in. We check every report ourselves within 5 working days. How we handle corrections.
Report an error
Suggest an alternative
Frequently asked questions about SafeGPT
How much does SafeGPT cost?
SafeGPT has a free plan. Paid plans for SafeGPT start at €8.50 per month. Essentials, €8.50 per user per month billed monthly (€85 per user per year). Premium €20 per user per month (€200 per year) with speech, translation, a knowledge base and built-in integrations. The free version is for up to 2 users with a daily limit. Enterprise from 200 users on request. Not stated whether prices exclude VAT.
Who is SafeGPT for?
SafeGPT is aimed at freelancers, SMEs and large companies. Dutch AI workspace for teams, on Azure OpenAI with data in Europe and oversight of who does what with AI.
Is SafeGPT available in Dutch?
Support is available in Dutch.
Does SafeGPT store my data in the EU?
Yes, SafeGPT stores your data in the EU.
Does SafeGPT support iDEAL and Peppol?
SafeGPT does not support Peppol.



