Independent: paid links never change the order. Every fact checked with the vendor.

How we review

Calculate the annual cost of POS systems

Enter how many people you work with and how much you do per month. For each tool you see the cheapest plan that fits and what it costs per year.

  • 7 of 13 tools with price plans
  • Prices checked on 5 November 2026
  • All POS systems

7 tools fit 1 user, 100 products, 1 tills.

    • Free.
    • The pricing page does not say how many users are included.
    • Card payments 1.95% per transaction. Reader from €29 excl. VAT, terminal from €199 excl. VAT.
    • Source: PayPal Point of Sale (Zettle) pricing page, checked on 5 November 2026.
  1. SumUp KassaFree POS
    €0 per yearGo to SumUp Kassa
    • Free.
    • The pricing page does not say how many users are included.
    • Card payments 1.49% each. Hardware is extra.
    • Source: SumUp Kassa pricing page, checked on 5 November 2026.
  2. €336 per yearVAT not statedGo to Shopify POS
    • With monthly billing.
    • The pricing page does not say how many users are included.
    • Web shop plan with POS Lite. POS Pro is €79 per location a month extra. In-person card rate 0.75% + €0.10 with Shopify Payments.
    • Source: Shopify POS pricing page, checked on 5 November 2026.
  3. unTill AirBasis
    €348 per yearexcl. VATGo to unTill Air
    • With annual billing; paid monthly it is €400.20 per year.
    • The pricing page does not say how many users are included.
    • Plus €11.50 per till per month: 1 tills.
    • Extra screen €11.50 a month (€10 if paid annually). Card fees are extra.
    • Source: unTill Air pricing page, checked on 5 November 2026.
  4. BizzCloudRetail Kassa
    €450 per yearexcl. VATGo to BizzCloud
    • With monthly billing.
    • Up to 1 tills and 1,000 products.
    • Annual price is 20% off the monthly price. Web shop or accounting link costs €15 a month extra.
    • Source: BizzCloud pricing page, checked on 5 November 2026.
  5. RkassaRetail
    €600 per yearexcl. VATGo to Rkassa
    • With monthly billing.
    • The pricing page does not say how many users are included.
    • Plus €10 per till per month: 0 tills (1 included).
    • Up to 1 tills.
    • Price per branch, with 1 till and 1 back office. Extra till €10 a month. Installation is a one-off €450.
    • Source: Rkassa pricing page, checked on 5 November 2026.
  6. SpontStart
    €828 per yearVAT not statedGo to Spont
    • With monthly billing.
    • The pricing page does not say how many users are included.
    • Up to 2 tills.
    • Price per location, cancel monthly. Card payments via Spont Payments cost €0.05 per transaction plus card fees.
    • Source: Spont pricing page, checked on 5 November 2026.

Price cannot be calculated

For these POS systems we have no checked price plans (yet), or the price is on request only.