Independent: paid links never change the order. Every fact checked with the vendor.

How we review

Fabric

AI tools · for freelancers and SMEs

AI workspace for notes, files, meetings and tasks, with an assistant that searches all your stuff.

    Price
    On request
    Try it
    Not freeno free trial
    Netherlands check
    0 of 5
    Headquarters
    United Statescity unknown · WFHLAND, Inc., a Delaware C-Corp according to the terms

    Checked on on the Fabric site

    Short verdict

    Good fit for

    Freelancers (zzp) and small teams who want notes, files and recordings in one place, with AI that searches and summarises them.

    Less suited to

    Anyone who needs a data processing agreement or data in the EU; Fabric mentions neither.

    Key facts

    • From $8 per month billed annually
    • Storage at Cloudflare and AWS, region not stated
    • No data processing agreement on the site

    What is Fabric?

    Fabric is an AI workspace from WFHLAND, Inc., an American company from Delaware. You keep notes, files, links and recordings of meetings in it, and an AI assistant searches them by meaning and summarises. There are apps for iOS, Android and desktop and a web clipper, and you can share or publish work for customers.

    Fabric says it uses Cloudflare and AWS for storage, but not in which region. The privacy page and the terms do not mention a data processing agreement or the GDPR; for that Fabric refers to team@fabric.so. You pay by credit card, and refunds are not possible.

    Good: one place for notes, files and meeting recordings, with generous storage from the cheapest plan.

    Less good: prices are in dollars, the pricing page only shows annual prices, and there is little to find about data storage and a data processing agreement.

    How much does Fabric cost?

    Starting price

    On request

    Prices in dollars billed annually: Plus $8 per month ($96 per year), Pro $18 ($216 per year), Max $54 ($648 per year); annual billing saves 25%. The pricing page names no free plan, but does say 'Try for $0'. Teams: price not stated.

    • No free plan
    • No free trial
    • The vendor does not say whether this is excl. VAT

    According to the Fabric site on . The current plans are on the vendor's site. Has the price changed? Let us know.

    The Netherlands check

    Useful if you run a business in the Netherlands. "Unknown" means we could not verify it.

    • Support in Dutch: Unknown

      You would rather ask a question in Dutch, to someone who knows how things work in the Netherlands.

    • App in Dutch: Unknown

      An app in Dutch is quicker to use and avoids mistakes, also for colleagues who read less English.

    • Data in the EU: Unknown

      What you put into an AI tool, such as customer files, quotes or photos of people, often goes to servers and AI models in the US. If the data is in the EU, you have less to arrange for transfers.

      More about data in the EU →
    • Data processing agreement: Unknown

      If you let an AI tool work with data of customers or employees, the vendor processes it for you and under the GDPR you need a data processing agreement.

      More about the data processing agreement →
    • Company in the Netherlands: No

      A Dutch company falls under Dutch law. For some businesses that matters, for example in a dispute.

    Checked on . Something no longer correct? Report an error.

    Integrations

    We found no integrations on the site of Fabric.

    Alternatives to Fabric

    All 9 alternatives to Fabric →

    User reviews

    No reviews yet. Reviews do not count towards our verdict.

    Loading…

    Something not right?

    We check everything on the Fabric site, but prices and terms change. Do you see an error, or are we missing an alternative? You don't need to log in. We check every report ourselves within 5 working days. How we handle corrections.

    Report an error
    What is it about?
    A link to the vendor's page helps us most.
    Only if we have a question about your report. No newsletter.
    Suggest an alternative
    Only if we have a question about your suggestion. No newsletter.

    A suggestion only goes into the guide after our Netherlands check. Do you work at the tool yourself? Submit it.

    Frequently asked questions about Fabric

    How much does Fabric cost?

    Fabric does not list a price on its site; pricing is on request. Prices in dollars billed annually: Plus $8 per month ($96 per year), Pro $18 ($216 per year), Max $54 ($648 per year); annual billing saves 25%. The pricing page names no free plan, but does say 'Try for $0'. Teams: price not stated.

    Who is Fabric for?

    Fabric is aimed at freelancers and SMEs. AI workspace for notes, files, meetings and tasks, with an assistant that searches all your stuff.

    Does Fabric support iDEAL and Peppol?

    Fabric does not support Peppol.

    Want to stay up to date on Fabric and the rest of the guide?

    New tools, price changes and Netherlands check updates. One email a week, in Dutch, with no sponsored emails.